Finally I took the time to install my new 6.02 on my desktop computer. I choose update installation in order to update from 5.04. In settings and paths, most path refer to version 5 - why? And version 5.04 icons on the desktop and the program is still there. Why is it not replaced with 6.02??
Update installation.
-
-
Hi Thorvald,
when you install Dietrich's, you have three options:
-New installation: Installs a new Dietrich's Version with Standard settings, independently from your other installations.
-Parallel installation: Installs a new Dietrich's Version, parallely to your old versions, with your personal settings from one of the older versions.
-Update installation: Updates one of your older Versions to a newer version, keeping the personal settings of the older version. The older version is replaced.
Your questions indicate that you should have made a "Parallel" installation instead of an "Update" installation.
Best regards,
Jens
-
I made an update installation - but perhaps the result looks like an parallel installation?? Why?
-
When you make a parallel installation, you have 2 versions on your PC.
After an update installation there is only one version there.The update is made in the directory of the first version, no path names are changed. If you want to have "everything correct", just rightclick the "D"-icon and rename it to the next version number (change only the shown info, not the path).
Be happy!

-
I am happy :wink: - but on my desktop I have icons for Project data and Dietrichs for both for 5.04 and 6.02. But on the C-drive there is only one Dietrichs folder "Dietrichs05" So maybe everything is ok - and I can delete the 5.04 icons on my desktop, and make no other changes??
-
Yes, delete them.
-
That' s right.
Best regards,
Jens