A problem with our project file

  • Hi,


    We have recently had a problem on our server, which has required a new server build from a back up file. This means that all our Dietrich projects have the same modified date & time.


    This seems to be causing a problem with us opening projects as the software thinks they are all in use and is asking for us to`unlock position`- we have around 3500+ projects so this is taking some time!


    I seem to recall that there is a file which Dietrich's writes to to store this information.


    Is it possible to delete that file to avoid the problem above, and the software will create a new one?


    If that is correct, what is that file called?


    Kind regards,


    Lee.

    • Offizieller Beitrag

    The information, whether a project is in use, is written to a file named "Projekt.pv9" within the project folder. As soon as you close the projekt, this file will be deleted automatically. In my opinion, it should not matter, if you delete these files manually, while the projects are definately not open.

  • Zitat von Der_Planer

    The information, whether a project is in use, is written to a file named "Projekt.pv9" within the project folder. As soon as you close the projekt, this file will be deleted automatically. In my opinion, it should not matter, if you delete these files manually, while the projects are definately not open.


    OK, thank you I will give that a try.